My 90-day Performance Optimization Program

January 16, 2014

Optimal Performance MD

Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life.” Confucius, c.500 BC

Welcome to my medical practice. My name is Mitch Weisberg. I became a Medical Doctor in 1987, a Board Certified Internist in 1990,  and I am  proud to say that on October 31, 2014 I passed The American Board of Internal Medicine Certification Exam for the third time in as many decades. In 2006 I got certification as a Master Psychopharmacologist, which means I know more than the average doctor about how to diagnose and treat mental health disorders.

For complete disclosure, in spite of my extensive education and training I must have slept through the lecture in which doctors learn that the mind and the body are separate. As far back as I can remember I have always thought of physical, mental, emotional and spiritual to be indivisible components of a single entity I like to call, a human being. According to my clinical method, a symptom is whatever my patient tells me is keeping him or her from feeling and functioning (performing) their very best (optimal). I spend my work-day helping the people I have the good fortune to call, my patients optimize their health, wellbeing and performance. Here is how I do it:

My 90-day Performance Optimization Program

Helping you to feel your best so you can do your best

Step 1

My Initial Assessment

I will only need to get to know you once, then our mission begins

What is well-being? In my opinion, there is only one way to measure it and it is not with a blood test, CAT Scan, thermometer or a blood-pressure cuff. Your well-being is exactly what you say it is. So, the first thing I am going to do when we meet is ask you, how do you feel?  Then I am going to spend about 2 hours with you listening to your answer. By the end this initial meeting, I will share with you my unified theory of why you are feeling and functioning sub-optimally. More importantly, I will offer you a realistic plan of action for optimizing your health, wellbeing and performance. Here is the Intake form I want you to print and complete in preparation for our initial meeting:

The Optimal Performance MD Performance Intake Form

Step 2

The Process of  Performance Optimization

For the next 90 days we are going to be best friends. We will be in constant contact, meeting face-to-face, FaceTiming, Skyping or talking on the phone; all the while refining and executing our mission of optimizing your health, wellbeing and performance.

Step 3

Maintaining Optimal

At the end of our the 90-day program, I offer you two options:

  • You can continue working with me and I will be your Primary Care Physician.

OR

  • I draft a comprehensive clinical summary and have and in-depth discussion with your existing Primary Care Physician so he or she can pick up from the point where you and I leave off.

If you are ready to get started, or if you have any questions please e-mail me at drweisberg@optimalperformancemd.com or give me a call at (847) 999-5120 x 3.

Welcome to Optimal Performance MD.

Mitchell R. Weisberg, MD, MP

Internist-Psychopharmacologist-Personal Physician at:

Optimal Performance MD

Leave a Reply

